Having a REALLY hard time getting back into writing.

Discuss writing, including writing tips & tricks, writing philosophy, writer's block, etc. If you have grammar questions, marketing questions, or if you want feedback on a poem or short story you wrote, please use the corresponding forum below.
Featured Topic: How to Get Your Book Published
Forum rules
If you have spelling or grammar questions, please post them in the International Grammar section.

If you want feedback for poetry or short stories you have written, please post the poem or short story in either the Creative Original Works: Short Stories section or the Creative Original Works: Poetry section.

If you have a book that you want reviewed, click here to submit your book for review.
Tahahiro23
Currently Reading: Legacy
Bookshelf Size: 65
Reading Device: B00GDQDRPK

Having a REALLY hard time getting back into writing.

Post by Tahahiro23 »

I'm sorry if this isn't in the right spot, I'm still new to the pages and I'm sorry if it's a question that someone else has already asked, but I'm really nervous and new to these sorts of things, so I was hoping that perhaps someone could help me out.... please? :?

You see, I used to write ALL of the time. I came up with new creatures, I could come up with name's for characters on the fly.... however, after I had started to date someone it seemed that all of my inspiration and creativity went out the window. It wasn't until finding this group and a couple of other bigger communities on the web that the spark to write, create, and draw came back to life. My only problem right now is.... is that i have no idea where to start. Can anyone give me some pointers, or even a direction to look to get started? I eventually want to get my stories and books published, but I have to figure out where to start first. Any suggestions or advice is highly appreciated. Thank you in advance. :techie-studyingbrown:
Ben Moore
Favorite Author: C. S. Lewis