Official Review: Scientific Challenges to Evolutionary Th...

Please use this sub-forum to discuss any non-fiction books such as autobiographies or political commentary books.
Forum rules
Authors and publishers are not able to post replies in the review topics.
Renu G
Currently Reading: Masters and Bastards
Bookshelf Size: 144
Reviewer Page: onlinebookclub.org/reviews/by-renu-g.html
Latest Review: The Roving Mind: A Modern Approach to Cognitive Enhancement by Anthony Simola

Official Review: Scientific Challenges to Evolutionary Th...

Post by Renu G »

[Following is an official OnlineBookClub.org review of "Scientific Challenges to Evolutionary Theory" by Jay Schabacker.]
Book Cover
3 out of 4 stars
Share This Review

Scientific Challenges to Evolutionary Theory and How These Challenges Affect Religion is authored by James (Jay) M. Schabacker. He is an engineer by profession, but as a devout Christian, he is very concerned about the impact of the theory of evolution on faith and family. According to him, public schools focus on teaching only about evolution. He wants to make a legal case and garner support through a signature campaign to promote the inclusion of teaching the scientific aspects of creation along with those of evolution in the curriculum.

The creation vs. evolution debate has been going on in Christian circles for ages. Some see faith as opposed to science, and others see both as compatible with each other. Many scientists like Newton, Faraday, and Galileo were people of faith. In this book, the writer tries to provide “scientific” evidence for creation by referring to non-biblical sources of information to corroborate biblical events. He states that many scientists believe in creation.