intro

Hello new reader! Say hi to all the other readers here. Please put all "intro" and "hello" threads in this forum. Tell us a little about yourself. What's your favorite book? Posts made in this forum do not increase new members' post counts.
lisbetlustylox81
Bookshelf Size: 0

intro

Post by lisbetlustylox81 »

hello there! I am a 37 year old introverted woman. I wouldn't call myself a writer, as I have nothing published, but do aspire to be. I just got finished reading 9 and a half weeks. I noticed that people were saying how they got the book for free just for writing an honest review! I never hit a button so fast in my life! I am a writer first, a reader second, if that makes sense. I do believe I have the talent and unique voice to write my own book, but lack the college degrees to be an author. I write sloppy, I don't know how to properly form sentences and my sentences tend to lack proper structure. I have had quite a life though, and I do plan on writing a memoir. So i was happy to find out that this is also for writers, not just readers. I have basically spent the past five years of my life on facebook writing posts that could have added up to about three novels by now. such a shame, giving it away for free. the "talent" is what I mean by it. so I got off facebook and have promised myself this will be the year I finally get some discipline. It seems i'd much prefer to stare blankly at walls thinking about writing and crying over my sad lost love. but I am here now, not an established writer by any means, but , like all of us, want to write the most beautiful and lyrically penned story of all time. so much life I have lived in my mere 37 years on this planet, so much life that my hair is grey and my eyes are that of someone who has been to war. I have been to war, the war of life, the war of love, the war of finding myself and losing myself and regaining my identity. I do not have many friends, by choice. I am very introverted and suffered a massive tra